WEEK 4 AND THE SEARCHING CONTINUES….

Standard

Well I guess Floundering is Good, (Murphy Paul, 2012) as after a period of doing just that I have arrived at a specific focus for my searching. During my last search of the A+ Education Database I came up with the article, How can teacher librarians support technology learning?..This lead to a lot of thinking on my part on the reasons WHY I was doing my masters and, WHAT specifically I wanted to achieve from this subject. I will now continue my search with a focus on how teacher-librarians can lead /assist / guide classes with inquiry learning.

I have returned to the A+ Education Database via the QUT library link and the following video shows the results of about half an hour of both specific and general searches.

The result of these searches was that I moved away from looking for very specific information about the pushcart project to sourcing articles that related to science or design technology and the role of the teacher-librarian in assisting teachers and students with these.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

